Home / Hindi Old Movies / Welcome (2007) Watch Online Movie
HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial HTML tutorial

Welcome (2007) Watch Online Movie

Welcome (2007)

Welcome poster 2007.jpg

Hindi वेलकम
Directed by Anees Bazmee
Produced by Firoz Nadiadwala
Written by Aneez Bazmee
Rajiv Kaul
Praful Parekh
Starring Akshay Kumar
Nana Patekar
Anil Kapoor
Feroz Khan
Katrina Kaif
Malika Sherawat
Paresh Rawal
Narrated by Om Puri
Music by Anand Raj Anand
Himesh Reshammiya
Cinematography Sanjay F. Gupta
Edited by Ashfaque Makrani
Base Industries Group
Distributed by UTV Motion Pictures
Release dates
  • 21/12/2007
Running time
159 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi & Urdu
Budget 48 crore
Box office 116 crore

Welcome is a 2007 Indian Hindi-language masala  comedy film directed byAnees Bazmee and produced by Firoz A. Nadiadwala and Ronnie Screwvalaunder the banner of UTV Motion Pictures.  The film features a largeensemble cast of Akshay Kumar, Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, Katrina Kaif,Paresh Rawal, Malika Sherawat  and Feroz Khan in his last film appearance,[6] whilst Sunil Shetty makes a guest appearance and Malaika Arora Khan appears in an item number.  The film spawned a sequel, namedWelcome Back and became the first installment of Welcome film series.

Welcome released worldwide on 21 December 2007, to mixed critical reviews and despite initial competition from Taare Zameen Par,  was a strong financial success at the box office both in India and overseas.  According to The Hindu, the film’s climax scene is a rip-off from the Charlie Chaplin film,The Gold Rush and Michael Madana Kama Rajan.

Uday (Nana Patekar), a criminal don, takes it upon himself to get his kindhearted sister, Sanjana (Katrina Kaif) married, but he is unsuccessful since no one wants to be associated with a crime family. Dr. Ghunghroo (Paresh Rawal) has also been trying to get his nephew, Rajiv (Akshay Kumar), married but due to his condition—the alliance must be with a purely decent family—he is also unsuccessful.


The soundtrack was composed by Anand Raj Anand, Himesh Reshammiya and Sajid-Wajid. The lyrics were penned byAnand Raj Anand, Sameer, Shabbir Ahmed, Ibrahim Ashq and Anjaan Sagiri.

Track listing.

Song Singer(s) Music Lyrics Duration
“Honth Rasiley”


Free Download
Shankar Mahadevan, Anand Raj Anand, Shreya Ghosal Anand Raj Anand and Aadesh Shrivastava (music arrangement) Anand Raj Anand 4:40
“Insha Allah”

Free Download
Krishna Beura, Shaan, Akriti Kakkar,Himesh Reshammiya Himesh Reshammiya Sameer 5:38
“Kola Laka Vellari”

Free Download
Himesh Reshammiya Himesh Reshammiya Sameer 5:38
“Kiya Kiya”

Free Download
Anand Raj Anand, Shweta Pandit Anand Raj Anand Anjaan Sagiri 5:02
“Uncha Lamba Kad”

Free Download
Anand Raj Anand, Kalpana Patowary Anand Raj Anand Ibrahim Ashq 4:40

Free Download
Shaan, Sowmya Raoh, Wajid Sajid–Wajid Shabbir Ahmed 4:18

Box office.

At the box office, Welcome opened to a massive response locally, by grossing ₹350 million (US$5.2 million) on its opening week. Despite facing competition from the popular Aamir Khan-starrer, Taare Zameen Par which was also a huge success, Welcome grossed ₹710 million (US$11 million) domestically.  It became the second highest grossing film of 2007, just behind Om Shanti Om. The worldwide gross was around ₹1.16 billion (US$17 million).

About SoundCloudSongs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *