Home / Tv Shows / Comedy / Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah Watch Free

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah Watch Free

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

Intertitle of Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah
Genre Sitcom
Created by SAB TV
Neela Tele Films Private Limited
Asit Kumarr Modi
Based on Column Duniya Ne Oondha Chashmah By Taarak Mehta InGujarati Magazine Chitralekha
Written by Raju Odedra
Rajan Upadhyay
Jitendra Parmar
Abbas Hirapurwala
Niren Bhatt
Directed by Harshad Joshi
Malav Rajda
Starring See Below
Opening theme “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah”
Composer(s) Shailendra Barve
Originallanguage(s) Hindi
No. of episodes 2000 as of August 11, 2016
Producer(s) Neela Asit Modi

Asit Kumarr Modi

Editor(s) Sandeep Gala
Running time 22 mins approx
Productioncompany(s) Neela Tele Films Private Limited
Original network SAB TV
Picture format 576i (SDTV)
Original release 28 July 2008 – present
External links

Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah is an Indian sitcom produced by Neela Tele Films Private Limited. The show went on-air on 28 July 2008. It airs from Monday to Friday at 8:30 pm, and is repeat telecast at 11:00 pm and the next day at 3 pm on SAB TV. The show started its re-run on Sony Pal from 2 November 2015 at 12:00 pm and 8:00 pm everyday.

The show is based on the column Duniya Ne Oondha Chashma written by columnist and journalist Taarak Mehta for the Gujaratiweekly magazine Chitralekha.

The show was declared by the Limca Book of Records as the “longest running comedy show” after completing its 1700th episode on 22 June 2015.

On 2 October 2014, Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi invited the entire team of the show to take part in the Swacch Bharat Abhiyaan. Recently the Polish deputy prime minister visited the sets of the show. It will air its 2000th episode on 11 August 2016.

Plot summary.

Gokuldham Society is a residential society in Mumbai in which six Indian families, respectively headed by Jethalal Champaklal Gada (from Kutch district, Gujarat), Taarak Mehta (from Jodhpur, Rajasthan), Aatmaram Tukaram Bhide (from Maharashtra), Dr. Hansraj Hathi (from Bihar), Sardar Roshan Singh Harjeet Singh Sodhi (from Punjab and Parsi wife) and Krishnan Subramaniam Iyer (fromTamil Nadu and wife from West Bengal), a bachelor Patrakar Popatlal Pandey (from Madhya Pradesh) and a teenager Pinku. There are also other individual characters including Sundarlal, Abdul, Natwarlal Prabhashankar Udhaiwala, Bagheshwar Dadukh Udhaiwala and Bawri.

The members of the society and other characters have a good psychological attachment of love and sympathy for one another that makes them the members of a greater family. In the episodes of the show, the families are shown to live the lives of typical Indian families. However, the characters, more often than not Jethalal, get into petty troubles cropping up from daily life activities that intensify in a comical manner, giving rise to laughter among the viewers. Humour in the show is further heightened by the individual quirks of the characters. Whatever the nature of the problem that a member of the Society encounters, all the other members stand by them to extend every possible help. In an episode, the cessation of the problem that a character faces is usually followed by a moral commentary by Taarak Mehta, which is meant for all the characters of the show as well as the viewers.


Main cast.

From left to right, standing: Ambika Ranjankar, Sonalika Joshi, Amit Bhatt, Neha Mehta, Shailesh Lodha, Disha Vakani, Shyam Pathak, Dilip Joshi, Gurucharan Singh, Tanuj Mahashabde, Sharad Sankla, Mandar Chandwadkar, Azad Kavi. From left to right, sitting: Hsn, Jennifer Mistry Bansiwal, Samay Shah, Jheel Mehta, Munmun Dutta, Kush Shah, Tarun Uppal.

Cast families Actor Acting as
Gada Family Dilip Joshi Jethalal Champaklal Gada (Jethia, Tapu ke papa, Seth Ji, Jetha bhai, Jetha ji, Babuchak)
Disha Vakani Daya Jethalal Gada (Garba Queen, Daya Tapu ke papa Gada, Dayaben, Dobi)
Bhavya Gandhi Tipendra Jethalal Gada (Tapu, Tapura)
Amit Bhatt Champaklal Jayantilal Gada(Bapuji, Chachaji, Champak) & Jayantilal Girdharlal Gada (dead; in the photograph)
Mehta family Shailesh Lodha Taarak Mehta (Mehta Sahab, Fire Brigade, Mehtoosh, Lekhak Mahashay)
Neha Mehta Anjali Taarak Mehta (ATM)
Iyer family Tanuj Mahashabde Krishnan Subramaniam Mrithuswami Balakrishnan Venugopal Venkat Raman chinnaswamy Iyer (Iyer Bhai, Scientist, Iyer Idly, Iyerdi)
Munmun Dutta Babita Krishnan Iyer (Babita ji)
Bhide family Mandar Chandwadkar Aatmaram Tukaram Bhide (Bhidu, Bhindi Master, Ekmev Secretary, Shikshak Mahoday)
Sonalika Joshi Madhavi Aatmaram Bhide (Madhavi bhabhi)
Nidhi Bhanushali Sonalika Aatmaram Bhide (Sonu)
Sodhi family Gurucharan Singh Roshan Singh Harjeet Singh Sodhi (Sardaar ji)
Dilnaz Shroff Roshan Kaur Roshan Singh Sodhi (Roshan darling, Roshan bhabhi)
Samay Shah Gurucharan Singh Roshan Singh Sodhi (Gogi)
Hathi family Azad Kavi Dr. Hansraj Hathi (Hans, Hathi Bhai, Hathida)
Ambika Ranjankar Komal Hansraj Hathi (Komal bhabhi)
Kush Shah Gulabkumar Hansraj Hathi (Goli, Goya)
Without any family Shyam Pathak Patrakar Popatlal Bhagwati Prasad Pandey (Popu, PP, Dibbey)
TarunUppal Pinku
Priya Ahuja Rajda Reporter Rita Shrivastav / Monica as Anchor In GPL 1
People not living In Gokuldham Sharad Sankla Abdul, Abdul bhai, Soda King
Ghanashyam Nayak Natwarlal Prabhashankar Udhaiwala (Nattu Kaka, Nateshwar)
Tanmay Vekaria Bagheshwar Dadukh Udhaiwala (Bagha, Bagha bhai)& various characters in earlier episodes
Monika Bhadoriya Bawree Kanpuria
Daya Shankar Pandey Inspector Chalu Pandey (Chalu ji, Pandey ji)
Mayur Vakani Sundarlal (Sundar Veera, Sundar bhai, Panoti)
Asit Kumarr Modi Himself

About SoundCloudSongs

Check Also

Baywatch (2017) Watch Online Movie

Baywatch (2017) Baywatch Directed by Seth Gordon Produced by Ivan Reitman Michael Berk Douglas Schwartz Gregory …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *